I Am Alive!

Wow, so I kind of fell off the face of the earth there for a while… Sorry about that guys, I really have no excuse. Truth be told, this is sort of what happens every time I try to start a blog. I make it a short while and then all of the ambition leaves me in a tidal wave and I completely disappear for months on end, only to re-emerge with a sad sob story about my life being busy and whatnot.

Well, if we’re being frank, my life has been a little busy. After I got back from London it was closing in on finals week at school and I picked up a secondary schooling as well (yes, two schools at once, I’m clearly insane.) I finished my novel while on my trip and have spent a great deal of time in editing and sending out queries to agents and publishers. On top of that things got crazy at work – political nonsense I won’t bore you with – and I fell into a severe holiday slump. Finally, after weeks away it was just way too easy to stay lazy and not bother. That might make me a bad person, but at least I’m an honest one.

I feel especially bad though because I promised everyone a nice big blog post about my trip to London, and it never came. Epic fail on my part. I still intend to write one, I promise. It was an amazing trip and such a breath-taking experience that I definitely want to share it with everyone. Look forward to that coming – eventually.

Anyway, just wanted to check in and let everyone know that I am, in fact, still among the living. I’m deep in the throes of Camp NaNoWriMo at the moment so my time is a bit strapped, but look forward to new and exciting things coming next month.

Cheers!

Got Opinions? Leave 'em Below!

