The Billion Dollar Question | Daily Prompt: You’re a Winner!

You’ve just won $1 billion dollars in the local lottery. You do not have to pay tax on your winnings. How will you spend the money?

To have money to burn

I’ve thought about this a lot. Some days I feel like I would do the smart, practical thing and use it to pay off bills and put it in savings. But let’s face it, with a billion dollars in my hands, I could easily pay off my car and still have millions left to spend on myself. So what would I indulge in?

The answer is pretty simple: travel.

The first thing I would do would be to pay the last couple thousand on my car. Then I would drive to the airport and hop on the first outgoing international flight. I don’t care what country it would take me to, because after spending a while there to drink in the sites, I would hop on another plane to another country.

My billion dollars would be devoted pretty much entirely to globe-trotting. I would visit new places, see new sites, and pick up souvenirs of my travels along the way. I would indulge in countless new experiences and lifestyles.

And once I’ve finished I would settle down in a little flat somewhere and write it all down.

7 thoughts on “The Billion Dollar Question | Daily Prompt: You’re a Winner!

  1. A fascinating discussion is worth comment. I believe that
    you need to publish more on this subject,
    it may not be a taboo subject but generally people don’t talk about such issues.

    To the next! Cheers!!

  2. Pre-kids, this is TOTALLY what I would have done too. I think I would have just travelled about for a few years going from place to place and bringing a few close friends along who wanted to come with me for bits of the trip!

Got Opinions? Leave 'em Below!

